Why Film?

This answer is very similar to what I wrote about in documentary post, about wanting to reach people but why didn’t I choose to write a book. It wasn’t just because I really don’t find a lot of enthusiasm for writing, it was because books never seemed to have a profound impact on me like films did. I remember watching my first film and being blown away by just how each scene made me feel. Books were simply words, film was an action place on the screen that really took me to the moment that they had captured. To bring an idea to life, not just with words but with elements that I didn’t even know were possible.

Leave a Reply

